seen from Malaysia
seen from United States
seen from United States
seen from United States
seen from China

seen from Malaysia

seen from United States
seen from United States

seen from Singapore

seen from United States
seen from Malaysia

seen from Malaysia

seen from Singapore

seen from United States
seen from Malaysia
seen from United Kingdom

seen from Malaysia

seen from Türkiye
seen from China
seen from China
Artists of Tumblr: your artwork is being stolen (AGAIN)
I regularly perform backwards image searches on my artwork, and lately I’ve been running across a multitude of websites that seem to take literally everything from every Tumblr blog and repost them to their own shady sites. These seem to have popped up some time after Gramunion bit the dust.
The sites in question seem to be called Tumbex, Tumgir, and Tumbral.
I tried going to Tumgir, but the site had little to no information on it (other than some weird FAQ claiming that if you signed up for Tumblr, they had all of your personal information ??) and a link to a fake email and no other contact info whatsoever on the website.
Tumbral has a page specifically for how to remove your Tumblr account from their website. Which is to delete your actual Tumblr account. This website also has fake email addresses for their contact info.
Tumbex actually has a report system on their website, but if you want to report a copyright violation, you have to email them. From what I can tell, THIS email may actually be legit, so I sent them a very angry message asking to take my blogs down from their website. (Which, hey, if you morons running Tumbex are legit and you’re seeing this message, THIS IS YOUR SIGN THAT YES, THAT EMAIL WAS ME. GET MY BLOGS OFF YOUR HORRIBLE WEBSITE IMMEDIATELY.)
I’ll see if I can at least get my stuff off of Tumbex, but I’ve no idea what to do with the other ones.
I remember we got Gramunion taken down a few years back. Can we do the same thing with these awful websites? How do we find out who’s hosting these awful things?
Sophia Bush and Chris Evans
ANNOUNCEMENT!
Many of you have probably seen this go around already, but there is a site called “Gramunion” that is taking Tumblr photos and reposting them to its site.
Until further notice, this art blog will suspend any new posts to avoid being another target of Gramunion. I urge other blogs that post original art and fan art to do the same in order to keep Gramunion from taking more for its “collection”.
Here’s a jack WIP
@kadoodi @neplio
Guys, I think Gramunion my have disappeared. I was trying to search some of my old MU art (which I think was there) and this came up.
Artist beware!!
There’s this bad website out there called gramunion and it basically stealing your posts and putting them onto their site. Yes, it says your url but it’s not a link to your blog, and will probably not update if you change blogs. But like it’s uncool because they basically don’t ask for anyone’s permission and makes it easier for people to steal your art off of google images. Not much is know about them, and they’re whole website is sketchy. There’s a possibility that it might have a virus link to them. So I advise not to go on their site if you’re computer isn’t equipped for the possibility. I am also looking for someone who might know how to contact the site?? I tried clicking on the contact us, but it went to a blank page. (I probably have virus not rip my computer). This site makes me fucking sick and I don’t like it at all.
I Found Something New
Some of you may already be familiar with this site, but I just discovered it last night while trying to find something on tumblr. GramUnion Tumblr Browser .. it's not an app, nothing you need to download. It's a site that provides an easy way to view some of your favorite blogs or find new ones. You can search hashtags (i.e. sims2legacy, siminteriors, Redwood Cove, etc), blogs or posts.
Check it out here: http://www.gramunion.com/