We won’t notify someone when you block them, but they’ll be able to tell they’ve been blocked if they try to visit your profile or posts while logged in.
Blocking On Medium — Medium
So blocking and then unblocking (sometimes called soft-unfollow) is the safest option. It silently removes you from the set of people that the other person is following.


















