How do we stop wallpart.com from taking and selling our art this is not ok and its very upsetting isnt there something we can do to take them down??? How is this even legal it cant be legal this is not ok

seen from Vietnam

seen from Malaysia
seen from United States

seen from Malaysia

seen from Russia
seen from India
seen from Malaysia

seen from Malaysia

seen from United States
seen from South Korea
seen from Switzerland
seen from United States
seen from India
seen from Malaysia
seen from China
seen from China
seen from United States

seen from Italy
seen from China

seen from Russia
How do we stop wallpart.com from taking and selling our art this is not ok and its very upsetting isnt there something we can do to take them down??? How is this even legal it cant be legal this is not ok
WALLPART.COM
ARE YOU FUCKING KIDDING ME?
GUYS PLEASE HOW CAN I REPORT THIS WEBSITE? THEY’RE SELLING MY FAN-ARTS (AND EVEN MY WALLPAPERS/COVERS) WITHOUT MY PERMISSION!!
SERIOUSLY WHAT?
ATTENTION! Wallpart.com is stealing and selling your work!
This monstrosity of a website here: http://wallpart.com/
These people are stealing and selling your work. I have Artwork that I have made for school in 2010 being sold here. Worst of all, it’s currently sold out. WTF?!
I have no idea how this petition plans to extinguish this site, but here it is: https://www.change.org/p/remove-wallpart-com-stealing-people-s-work-without-persmission
Please check and see if you are a victim too. I have other works of Art that are being sold here. This is unacceptable. I work hard to make a career out of my Art and the fact that people are making a profit out of it without my consent is insulting and a violation of copyright. This is just as bad when people sold my work as cell phone cover designs in ebay!
Save your Artwork and SHUT THIS PLACE DOWN!
Artists and photographers are up in arms over a website that is selling cheap posters and prints of their work, without their knowledge or permission. Called the Poster Shop and located at Wallpart.com, the site is tied to an incomplete address in Sydney, Australia, its phone number follows a British format, its packages ship from China, and according to Kotke the domain was registered by a man named Sergo Zuikov, who lives in Moscow. It has been the subject of many articles and forum discussions warning artists and would-be buyers of its shady ways, and a petition calling for the site to be shut down has garnered over 62,000 signatures — about 17 times more people than the 3,600 or so who have actually bought posters from the site, according to its sales counter.
Shady Website Offers Posters of Any Image on the Internet Without Permission, Including Your Art
The Wallpart.com Scam (aka do not fill out a form for art removal)
Just gonna copy-paste an FA journal on the subject, cause I haven’t seen people talking about it on here? Or at least, the post about wallpart.com went around like crazy, but not this info about it.
edit: actually I found that the guy who wrote this also made a tumblr post with this, if you could go reblog it from the actual source over here and not my copy-paste of his journal I’d appreciate it
Your English is great! I was reading your most recent post on my dashboard from someone who reblogged it; I couldn't even tell that English wasn't your first language until I reached the bottom of the post, where you said your English might be terrible (which it isn't).
Oooooh, thanks Nice Anon. :)I was actually more worried I could have made some mistakes due to the fact I wrote that post at 2 AM (and with just 4 hours of sleep on my back to add to the equation).
Also, holy shit, people. I went to bed with that text post about Wallpart being a massive troll site with 0 notes and I come back this morning with more than 300 notes of likes and (mostly) reblogs?
Was I the first one to expose the whole thing or something? O.O
ATTENTION: THE WHOLE WALLPART THING SEEMS TO BE JUST A GIANT TROLL
I’m sorry I wasn’t able to find anyone stating what I saw on the following Youtube video in English, so, I’ll post the original one (in italian) here and provide a (as decent as I can) summarized translation below:
0:00-1:00: The guy is talking about how the site is supposed to work and how many of his photographers collegues (and artists in general) are going crazy over the whole thing.
1:01-2:04: He states that it’s a fake for the following reasons:
1:12-1:18: The counter is just an image, as it is permanently stuck at 3.614 buyers.
1:19-1:44: There’s a system that mimics a Google App to do images search over the web, that thus doesn’t use an inner database where the images are stored, but rather launches a search on Google Images depending on what words you put in the search box (meaning that the site is actually not hosting the images or have them saved in an inner database, but that they do a Google search of the wrods you search and shows the results).
1:45-2:04: If you try to buy some of these photos (as they tried to do, as they registered on the site and tried to buy something), once you’ve loaded your cart, they do not request your credit card to finalize the buy. (You just can’t simply buy anything from there, because it doesn’t give you the option to put your credit card number and finalize the purchase.)
2:05-2:59: He states that, trying to find out who is running the site, the IP address of the machine where the site is hosted (which changed 38 times in the last few years) is in Kiev and that the source page has written, in Cyrillic, ‘Regstratia’ (I have no idea how it’s written, I’m basing it from how he pronounces it).
3:00-3:30:Their address where the site states they have a store, which also includes the opening and closing schedule, is in ‘921 King Street, New House, around the corner of the New Town Station’. He states that both ‘King Street’ and ‘New Town’ are too generic names, that exist all over the world, and that that particular street number doesn’t actually exist.
3:31-4:28: He wraps up the whole thing, stating once again how it’s nothing but a giant fake.
Sorry if my English is terrible (I’ve tried to translate just the most important parts, and the fact I’m typing this at 2:00 AM doesn’t help that much)....
But, yeah. Wallpart is just another giant troll.
Either that, or whoever created it is after other things, like the information you put once you register....or perhaps it’s spreading viruses (that’s what brought me to make some research in the first place), I don’t know.
But since it’s not actually selling any pictures, I’d suggest you to avoid going there in the first place....safety first, right?
Because it's illegal just selling people's stuff without permission Remove this Site ---> Wallpart.com
Hey guys! If you are an artist, you may want to check out wallpart.com. They are stealing the work of THOUSANDS of artists. They have hundreds of my prints they are selling! This petition is so close to the 25,000 signatures it needs. Art thieves suck. Let’s stop them.